Author Interview: Brad Taylor

Today’s post is like a combination Author Interview and Debut Spotlight.  For those of you who have not yet had the pleasure, let me take a moment to introduce you to Brad Taylor.   Fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum and Lee Child, take note… once you’ve read ONE ROUGH MAN, Brad Taylor will be on your must-read list.

Taylor’s debut, ONE ROUGH MAN, is the start of a series featuring Pike Logan, a former military super-dude who can kick some serious ass.  When he meets the series’ other star, Jennifer Cahill, Pike has hit emotional rock bottom, lost his career and misplaced his moral compass.  But Jennifer really needs him to step up.  She has stumbled into a terrorist plot so dangerous it could ignite the next world war if they can’t stop it.   The trouble is no one is taking them seriously.

When Brad and I sat down to chat last week, we talked about the fact that he is NOT Pike Logan and that the Taskforce is purely fictional.  Got that all you conspiracy nuts?  I repeat… Brad is NOT Pike and the Taskforce is NOT real!  We also talked about his career transition from Delta Force to novelist and how one escapes Atlanta airport customs (only in theory, of course!).

Enjoy the interview and check out the rest of the podcast series, now on iTunes!

– Dana Barrett, Managing Editor

By | 2011-03-08T13:49:22+00:00 March 8th, 2011|Books, Podcast|1 Comment

One Comment

  1. […] and that is just what has happened with Brad Taylor.  When he visited last year for the an interview about his debut novel ONE ROUGH MAN, I knew he was going to be big.  And I was right… ONE ROUGH MAN, the first in the Pike Logan […]

Leave A Comment